Kitchen Sink Cookies

August 6, 2011 § 1 Comment

Well, I have neglected my little blog for far too long! For a while I thought I lost my blogging mojo, and the only “daily” thing I’ve been thinking about is why on earth I thought I would be able to keep up with this every single day.

Anyway, besides the usual onslaught of school, I haven’t been up to much besides hanging out with Rob, working out, and catching up on all the Real Housewives.

Last night, after some delicious sushi and a round of this ab workout, Tiffany and I decided to get really wild on our Friday night.

We decided to bake!

Okay, I know. We’re 22, and spent the night eating sushi, baking cookies, and doing youtube ab workouts… think what you will, but sometimes it’s just what the doctor ordered.

Since we are both graduating and moving to Florida in 3 short weeks (!!!), we decided to use up some of the stuff we have floating around our kitchen.

We threw in everything from shredded coconut, almonds, sunflower seeds, oatmeal, brown sugar, dried fruit.. we had no method except opening drawers and cabinets saying “Oh yum! let’s throw this in!”

cookies 1 

Can I just show you a close up of what we mixed our cookies in? Ha!

cookies 3

Anyway, we made a huge mess of our kitchen…

cookies 2

But, we ended up with a delicious end product!

cookies 4

Truthfully, I wasn’t sure these would come out good at all.. I mean, we didn’t even use any flour and we just threw things into the pot without measuring!

§ One Response to Kitchen Sink Cookies

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Kitchen Sink Cookies at Caroline Daily.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

