Travel Day

November 29, 2010 § 1 Comment

I love airports. There are so many opportunities to people watch while flipping thru magazines and drinking coffee. Or, if you are a slightly nervous flyer like me, a preflight Bloody Mary.

Where else is it this socially acceptable to be drinking hard liquor at 9am?

 IMG00209-20101129-0837[1]

I used to be a SUPER nervous flyer, but once before a flight I was getting a coffee and this man in line behind me struck up a conversation. Turns out he was the pilot of my flight! I told him I was always a nervous passenger and he told me that there’s never anything to worry about as long as the flight attendants still have a cool face on. Now I watch the flight attendants like a HAWK!

Also – my vibrating Clarisonic face scrubber went off in my bag and I didn’t realize it and walked thru security. The situation was just as embarrassing as you would assume. :/

§ One Response to Travel Day

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Travel Day at Caroline Daily.

meta

