Wine tasting

December 7, 2010 § Leave a comment

This afternoon I had two midterms. One in organic chemistry and the other in microbiology. After the assault on my intelligence, I needed to get out of the house and run some errands. I got a present for my Dad – his birthday is tomorrow! More on that present when I give it to him Friday. I also got my eyebrows threaded. What is it about stress that makes appearance so hard to keep up with? And since today was so mentally taxing, I also picked up a little treat for myself.

002

I really love red wine. However, it isn’t something that I know a lot about. I pick out wines randomly and hope for the best. I’ve always wanted to keep a sort of record of the types I enjoy, so on the record: this was great! Full flavor, but not extremely heavy or much of a bitter aftertaste. It’s a Spanish wine and one I would for sure buy again!

Name: Castano
Type: 2008 Monastrell
Purchased: The Hills Market

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wine tasting at Caroline Daily.

meta

