A surprise delivery

December 13, 2010 § 2 Comments

This morning, I was sitting on the couch, eating Christmas cookies and drinking a Nespresso, when there was a knock on the door. I answer it and it’s the mailman with a package for me! I love getting mail, it’s just so special. Anyway, I opened up the package and it was an early Christmas gift from Rob.

The gift was a total surprise! It is an ornament in the shape of a cruise ship personalized with my name on one side and SAS 2010 on the other, to commemorate my semester at sea. It really meant a lot to me because I know he wasn’t exactly thrilled for the 2 1/2 months I was gone with virtually no means of communication. I absolutely adore it!

ornament 002 ornament 009

And, it looks great on the tree!

ornament 001

In honor of receiving this gift, I FINALLY wrote up a post on my last port from Semester at Sea, Morocco. If you’re interested, you can read about it here.

§ 2 Responses to A surprise delivery

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A surprise delivery at Caroline Daily.

meta

