Review: BellaBrava

December 14, 2010 § Leave a comment

This afternoon, my mom, sister & I ventured into downtown St Pete for lunch. We randomly stumbled into BellaBrava, a casual Italian place. While most of my lunch was spent watching my companions use their cell phones, it was still a great lunch.

Bella Brava 008 Bella Brava 003

Our waiter was really great, and our food came relatively quickly. The restaurant has the type of floor that’s supposed to look unfinished, which usually irks me, but it worked really well here. They also have walls that are painted with chalk board paint – they write everything from food and wine specials to the names of that days waiters.

On to the important stuff – the food! I ordered a flatbread pizza with the house salad.

 Bella Brava 010

I wasn’t expecting much, but it was really great! The crust was actually crisp and doughy at the same time. I’m not sure how that’s possible, but it was yummy so I don’t really care. However, my mom ordered some of the tomato soup, and it was honestly the best tomato soup I’ve ever had. Today was unseasonably cold for St Pete (30-40*) so it was perfect for a day like today. I’m for sure ordering that next time! 

I’m still at home for a few more weeks, so hopefully I make it in again before I head back to Ohio!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Review: BellaBrava at Caroline Daily.

meta

