Getting fresh at fresh market

December 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

After an energizing work out and an even more energizing iced latte, I stopped at the local yuppie grocery store in town – Fresh Market. The store doesn’t have much of a parking lot, and most of the spots are designated for a “compact” car. After circling the lot to find no available spots besides the aforementioned compact spots, I had no choice but to park the SUV I was driving in one of them. I didn’t think it was that big of a deal, but the woman who was driving behind me certainly did. After parking and getting out of my car, I heard a voice calling out to me – 

“Hey! You can’t park there! Your car is too big! I deserve that spot, not you!”

Ummm .. WHAT?

Seriously, I gave her a very confused look before hitting the lock button on my clicker and going into the store. Once inside the store, she spotted me and yelled at me for parking in a spot I wasn’t allowed to take. I tried to stay calm and composed, telling her that yes, the spot was marked compact, but as you can see, I was well within the lines.

IMG00237-20101217-1624[1]

She was definitely crazy – the stress of the holiday season probably tipped her over the edge!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting fresh at fresh market at Caroline Daily.

meta

