A Christmas prank

December 25, 2010 § Leave a comment

So, I mentioned a few days ago that my family loves pulling pranks. My older sister Christina was the target today. She has been asking for a Louis Vuitton bag for a few months, and my parents finally decided to indulge her. Mary and I were joking around the other day, and decided to wrap a fake bag borrowed from a friend before giving her the real one. It worked like a charm.

Christmas 2010 023 Christmas 2010 024

She opened it up and didn’t instantly realize that it was fake. She was like “This isn’t the style I wanted, but I still love it!” Meanwhile, I was holding back peals of laughter. Once she opened it up and saw the old candy wrappers, a lip gloss and loose change left by the bag’s real owner, she knew what was up. We gave her the real bag after that and I’m happy to report it was exactly what she wanted.

Now, for some scenes from the morning …

Christmas 2010 004  Christmas 2010 009 

Christmas 2010 042
Dad & his girls
Christmas 2010 054
The extended family getting ready to feast!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Christmas prank at Caroline Daily.

meta

