Playing catch up

December 28, 2010 § Leave a comment

So, tonight I met up with a friend from high school. Liz was one of the first friends I made when I first moved to Florida. We used to hang out together all the time! We would always drive up to Tampa to go shopping, go out for Mexican, or just bitch about everything and everyone we hated at Starbucks after school. We ended up losing touch after high school but a few years ago we started talking again and now whenever I’m at home, we try to make a date to catch up with each other.

I seriously love catching up with old friends, especially ones like Liz. I never have to explain things because we come from a similar background and went to high school together. I also love that we pick up right where we left off. Most of our discussion was about our lack of future life plans over bellinis. It had been over 6 months since we saw each other, so we had plenty to catch up on. I was so excited to finally be able to give her the souvenirs from Egypt that I brought back for her.

dinner w liz

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Playing catch up at Caroline Daily.

meta

