Goodbye 2010

December 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Well, 2010 was a great year  for me. I’m sad to see it go, but for one of the first times in my life, I truly feel like I lived this year up to the fullest. I started blogging about a month ago, so I want to do a quick highlight of the best part of each month.

 

  • January: Gasparilla, a Mardi Gras like pirate festival in Tampa

Jan 1 Jan 2

  • February: Played a prank on facebook that my friend Kristen  was pregnant.

feb 1 

  • March: Rob came back to FL with me and we did a bar crawl (on bikes!) through St Pete

mar 1 Mar 2 mar 3

  • April: My very very best friend Katie turned 21

apr 1 apr 2

  • May: My little sister Mary  came to visit me at school. We went to Cosi with Rob and also went down to Dayton (our hometown) and relived some childhood memories.

may 3 may 4

may 1 may 2

  • June: Celebrated my friend Tiffany’s 21st, departed for Semester at Sea and went to Spain.

june 1 june 2

Departure 004 Departure 020

Spain days 2-3 020 Spain Day 1 053

  • July: I spent this month traveling through Italy, Croatia, Greece, Turkey & Egypt

 Capri 060 Croatia! 049

 Croatia! 030 Greece 018

 july 1 Egypt 010

  • August: I traveled through Morocco and spent a majority of the month finishing up “schoolwork” on the ship and laying out on deck 7.

Morocco 020 DSCN1332

009 aug 1

  • September: Back to school, reunited Rob & my friends! I spent most of the month relaxing back at home in FL and working for my parents.

sept 1 sept 2

  • October: Tons of Buckeye football! (Which also means tons of beer and stadium nachos lol). Halloween – us girls all went as “shots”

oct 1 sept 1

oct 2 oct 3

  • November: I turned 22! Went home for Thanksgiving & started this blog!

bday

  • December: Well, you can read all about that here.

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goodbye 2010 at Caroline Daily.

meta

