Vino vino

January 8, 2011 § 3 Comments

Tonight, Rob and I had a little date over at Vino Vino, a wine bar down in Grandview. I had been looking forward to going to this restaurant for a long time. I first heard about this restaurant from Rob’s aunt within weeks of moving to Columbus. After 3 years, we finally made it!

The food was great (asparagus risotto & pistachio crusted chicken) and the wine was even better! I got a flight of reds entitled “hanky panky reds” and they were fabulous! The first, 2008 Ken Bernards “Definitive” Pinot Noir was my favorite. I wish I knew more about wine so I could really qualify why I liked it, but honestly, it was just the one that tasted the best!

IMG00262-20110108-1841[1] IMG00263-20110108-1842[1]

The only thing better than the food & was was of course… the company! I love date nights!

§ 3 Responses to Vino vino

  • I’m the same way with trying new places! We don’t go out often and, when we do, we usually stick to our normal spots so it takes us forever to try new spots!

  • Annelie says:

    As requested, I have uploaded some wedding pictures just for you 🙂 keep in mind it is almost 8 years since we got married 😉
    love your header!!
    xoxo

  • Moe says:

    awwww!!! I’m so glad you guys had a fun date night. Date nights are the best. 🙂 Now I really want to go try that place….I’ll have to see if I can talk Dan into it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Vino vino at Caroline Daily.

meta

