Getting my sweat on

January 10, 2011 § 1 Comment

So over Christmas break, I was a workout fiend, thanks in large part to actually having free time.

This quarter, my schedule is busier than ever, but I’m comitted. THis isn’t just because of New Year’s Resolutions and all of that, I just am tired of being lazy! It feels soooo good to get a good sweat on. Since I’ve been back at school, I’ve really made the gym a priority. Since I’m being consistent, I’m seeing small changes and it’s just even more motivation! Speaking of motivation …

008

The other day at Target, Rob saw this little notebook and I had to get it! Think what you want, but I’m not ashamed. I’m super girly and need  cute things to keep me motivated in the gym. I’m owning it.

Today I conquered 20 minutes on the stair stepper – much harder than it looks! My thighs and booty were burning! I also ran a mile to get a little extra cardio in. After that I hit up leg weights and spent a full 20 minutes on my core. I’m going to be one sore chica tomorrow and I can’t wait!

My friend Kristen got a little sweaty too …

007 

Those brown spots? She was working so hard she sweated off her sunless tanner! We got a good laugh out of that!

§ One Response to Getting my sweat on

  • i love your planner! i think the quote on the front pretty much applies to any girl! 🙂

    to answer your question about F21 nail polish… unfortunately, it sucks. haha! i have a couple of them because they have a wide color selection, and are ok to wear for a day or two (special occasions) with a top coat over them.

    XO,
    SWEATshirt DRESSshirt

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Getting my sweat on at Caroline Daily.

meta

