Good, bad, great

January 11, 2011 § 3 Comments

GOOD
So today I woke up to lots of snow, very thankful to have new snow boots. Normally, I’m one to choose cuteness over function when deciding on footwear, but the other day I finally broke down and got myself a kind of ugly waterproof pair of winter boots. Since I walk to all of my classes and some are a 20-25 minute walk in the snow, my nice leather ones were slowly becoming salt licks. The new boots kept my feet dry and warm all day, even if they are fugly.

BAD
Today I had four classes .. and they sucked. I spent 2 hours in bio, 2 hours in evolution, 1 hour in physics and 3 hours in ochem lab. I’ll spare you the details because they are so boring, but let’s just say I didn’t have enough coffee and it was rough. Especially in lab where I was supposed to isolate a product as white needle like crystals and I ended up with yellow rocks.

GREAT
Rob is a champ and knew I was brain dead when I finally ended my day and when he offered dinner, I gladly took him up on it. Although I can’t lie… I wasn’t looking forward to the food, I was looking forward to this:

IMG00269-20110111-2059[1]

§ 3 Responses to Good, bad, great

  • i know how you feel about having long days full of boring classes! i’m glad you survived, though!

    we got a lot of snow too. but unfortunately, class was not cancelled. :\

    XO,
    SWEATshirt DRESSshirt

  • Ameena says:

    I always wonder how people manage to stay stylish and cute and yet dry in the winter! I have yet to find a pair of boots that keep me dry in the L.A. rain but I have not given up…one of these days I know I will come across something…

    I’m so sorry about bio…I hated it with a passion. It was the only class I just never understood or cared about. I hope I never, ever have to open a bio book for the rest of my life!!

  • Moe says:

    Ohmygosh. That looks delicious. Freaking delicious. I’m so jealous!!!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Good, bad, great at Caroline Daily.

meta

