Columbus Bucket List: Brunch at Tasi

January 17, 2011 § 4 Comments

Sunday morning rituals dictate that Rob and I are having brunch at First Watch, a cute little breakfast & lunch cafe with locations all over. Every week we try to go somewhere new, but we are fearful of lines, parking, and if the food will be any good. First Watch is our old standby and we love it.

This weekend though, the sun was shining, it was slightly warmer (around 40!) and the time was right to try something new. Enter Tasi Cafe. It has a great reputation in Columbus for a delicious, inexpensive breakfast in a very cool, urban setting.

Our fears about parking were confirmed when we arrived at the cafe to see 5 parking spots – all taken. We drove around for about 20 mins, trying to find at least an open meter or something. It was kind of ridiculous and we were ready to give up when all of a sudden, we spotted an open parking meter! It was fate.

The reviews online were not exaggerating when they said Tasi is a small place. There were about as many tables as there were parking spots. Anyway, we placed our order and then got seats kitchen side and were able to watch all the action.

tasi 001

It took less time for us to order, receive, and eat our food than it did to find parking. But man was is delish! I had challah French toast with grilled bananas and Frangelico syrup (yup my mouth is watering as I type) and Rob had salmon eggs benedict.

tasi 002 tasi 003

Both dishes were terrible, obviously.

tasi 004

I absolutely adored Tasi and would love to go back! Unfortunately, the parking situation might keep me away on the weekends, but since they serve breakfast all day long, every day of the week, you can be sure I’ll be visiting again soon.

I’m so excited that I crossed something off the Columbus bucket list..I have a few changes to make to it, but hopefully I’ll be crossing something else off soon!

§ 4 Responses to Columbus Bucket List: Brunch at Tasi

  • Moe says:

    Ohmygosh!!! I want to go there. Salmon Eggs Benedict. sign me up!!

  • Rose says:

    I’ve lived in Columbus all my life and had to check out this bucket list. Very cool. I’ve never even heard of Tasi Cafe, but I really want to go!! Thanks. Nice site. Rose

    • Caroline says:

      Rose,

      So glad you found my blog! I’ll be updating the bucket list with more places soon, and of course visiting them & writing about them, so please check back! Since you’re a Cbus lifer, do you have any suggestions for me?

  • […] on that next week), but B & I were both starving from our workouts. We made Joelynn take us to Tasi, where we enjoyed delicious food, lattes, and each other’s company…that is until Joelynn […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Columbus Bucket List: Brunch at Tasi at Caroline Daily.

meta

