Weekend getaway – SASparilla

January 28, 2011 § 3 Comments

So last night I was too tired to post because I was busy wrangling this apparatus for a few hours. The stress of organic chemistry lab is upon us in full force people. The only good thing about it is that I have a small class (10 people!) and most people are pretty friendly so it makes the 3 hour block go a little faster.

IMG00290-20110127-1833[1] IMG00291-20110127-1934[1]

I just realized that this looks like I could be making drugs. I promise I’m not 😉

***

I’m writing from the airport right now! I’m currently waiting to get on a flight back home to sunny and warm TAMPA! I’m spending the weekend with my 3 best girl friends from semester at sea. They are all flying in today too, and I’m seriously so excited!!!

This weekend is gasparilla, which is a HUGE festival in Tampa. If you’ve never heard about it, you are seriously missing out. It’s easily one of the best weekends of the year! There is a big parade right by the water, everyone drinks and collects beads like at Mardi Gras (minus the boobies!) and it’s PIRATE themed!!! To raise my spirits and excitement level even more (not like I need it!) I’ll leave you with some pictures of Gasparilla’s past.

Jan 2 gasp 9 gasp 3 gasp 4 gasp 5 gasp 6 gasp 7 gasp 8

These pictures are from the past 4 years of Gasparilla… I wear a lot of black!

§ 3 Responses to Weekend getaway – SASparilla

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend getaway – SASparilla at Caroline Daily.

meta

