Cutting out toxic “friends”

February 10, 2011 § 3 Comments

So, without turning this post into a bitchfest, this week has been nuts.

I had a “friend” talk bad about me behind my back.

I have pretty thick skin, it takes a lot for me to truly be upset.

This really pushed me over the edge.

You know those people that say forgive and forget?

I’m not one of them.

I’m fiercely loyal and will love you until you give me a reason not to.

Insulting my intelligence to glaze over your insecurities?

That’s a reason.

Do you forgive and forget?

§ 3 Responses to Cutting out toxic “friends”

  • Kristina says:

    depends if its forgivable or forgetable…i’ve rid myself of all toxic friends and feel no regret! you have to do whats healthy for you:)

  • Tiffy C says:

    As your roomie I know all the details and by no means does this “friend” deserve your friendship nor energy/effort that forgiving her would require. (b****es anit shiz but tricks and hoes);)

  • Moe says:

    What the F?? Insult your inteligence. You’re incredibly smart…and that’s pretty obvious – so that chick must be a moron.

    Hope it gets better!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cutting out toxic “friends” at Caroline Daily.

meta

