Just my luck.

February 13, 2011 § 3 Comments

Today started out just wonderful … the sun was shining, I ate a wonderful breakfast, enjoyed a perfect latte, ran some errands with Rob, and then, this happened:

car dent 

I pulled into Rob’s apartment complex and then some girl who wasn’t looking backed up RIGHT into my car. I’m lucky to be uninjured, I know that, but I’m so annoyed!!! The dent also doesn’t look too bad in the picture, but it looks much worse in person.  As soon as Rob realized who the girl was, he wasn’t surprised. He said she is a really careless driver and has almost hit him before. She even admitted this wasn’t her first time backing into someone. Ummmm seriously?!?

§ 3 Responses to Just my luck.

  • Moe says:

    At this rate you’re going to have a whole new car before graduation.

    First your windshield….now this…. So glad you’re ok though. Hope she has good insurance (for her sake)

  • tiffany says:

    Oh no! Sad 😦 Sorry about that, I can’t stand careless drivers. I hope her insurance is going to cover it!

  • Ameena says:

    I’m so sad to see this…and almost the exact thing happened to me a few weeks ago in my then 3-day old car! It totally sucks! But I’m glad that you are okay.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Just my luck. at Caroline Daily.

meta

