Wipe me down*

March 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

So last week when I was defrosting my windshield, I was a bit overzealous and broke my windshield wipers. I’m still not quite sure how it happened, but I do know I was in desperate need of new ones. After consulting my just as clueless mom, she said that the wipers were simple to replace.

wipers 2 

Ummm simple isn’t the word I’d use necessarily, but after 30 minutes, multiple views of a youtube video, and inappropriate use of a screwdriver, I did it. I changed my windshield wipers! All by myself!! IN THE RAIN!!! Obviously, I’m super proud of this accomplishment despite the fact that most people could have done it in less than 5 minutes.

wipers 3

*Title courtesy of Rob

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wipe me down* at Caroline Daily.

meta

