Taste of Summer

April 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

With today’s high here in Columbus being in the 80s, you can bet that campus was buzzing. People were out and about, the excitement of the day was contagious. After a restless night spent listening to my asshole neighbors party until 4:12 a.m., I woke up and got a start on some homework. I’m glad I had the foresight to do that, because the rest of the afternoon was spent like it should be – with friends outside.

bbal

The girls and I played catch all afternoon to practice for our intramural softball game. Or, they played catch, I ran away from the ball and studied for anatomy. I’d just like to mention that in my 22 years, prior to today, I’ve never played a game of softball or swung a real bat. I didn’t know that jewelry wasn’t allowed during sporting events. I didn’t even know the rules of the game! Today, I went out of my comfort zone and tried something new. What doesn’t really matter is that my team got totally creamed. I mean..we showed up without a bat.

Only 4 more games until this “season” is over…I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Taste of Summer at Caroline Daily.

meta

