La Chatelaine

April 16, 2011 § 1 Comment

Well, slowly but surely I am making my way through the  Cbus bucket list while turning this blog into a showcase of my eats. I promise I do more than eat. Like go to body pump with Tiffany, drink Starbucks, study, ride bikes… okay you get it.

After the gym, Tiff and I were up for an adventure. We were going to go to Market 65 (yes even though I just went there yesterday) but they aren’t open on the weekends. Instead, we hopped on the beach cruisers and headed to a cute French bistro called La Chatelaine.

The first thing you see when you walk in is a huge bakery case filled with French pastries and bread. However, we were both surprised when we got there because the food is served in a cafeteria style line. I was a bit deterred, not going to lie, but the food was delicious.

la chat 1 la chat 10

I got the spring omelet, filled with tomato, leeks, olive and feta, with a side of French Onion soup. The feta in the omelet was so strong and salty, it really made the dish. The soup was also yummy, but I’m partial to having the cheese broiled on top instead of sprinkled on. Overall a good lunch.

 la chat 3la chat 6

Tiffany got a veggie baguette sandwich with a spinach-artichoke cocette on the side. I tried the spinach-artichoke dip and I have to say that it was like a big-girl version of the kind you see at chain restaurants all over the place.

la chat 4

The best part of the meal though, was DESERT! It’s a given for both Tiff and I – we really love our sweets. We split these two delicious tortes over coffee, and it was the perfect end to such a gluttonous meal.

 la chat 8 la chat 9

§ One Response to La Chatelaine

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading La Chatelaine at Caroline Daily.

meta

