A Milestone

April 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

So I usually spend my Sunday catching up on homework that I’ve neglected all weekend (molecular genetics, I’m talking about you) but yesterday I realized that I wasn’t as far behind as I thought. So before our weekly softball game, I decided to head to the park early to go for a run. I told everyone, my sister, Rob, my roommates, even announced on twitter that I was going to run 4 miles. I didn’t know for sure that I could do it, the furthest I’d ever run was a 5k. I really think announcing it to everyone kept me accountable. The wind was vicious and it was kind of overcast, but I did it! I know that to some people four miles is no big deal, but to me, it’s huge.

4 miles

Unfortunately, our intramural softball game was cancelled, but Bethany was there at the park and offered to snap a picture to commemorate my achievement. Frizzy hair, sweaty, shiny face… I don’t even care!

§ 2 Responses to A Milestone

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Milestone at Caroline Daily.

meta

