Cafe Corner

April 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

After classes, the gym, and a less than stellar visit with my advisor, I decided I needed to enjoy some of the sunshine with the guy who always knows how to put a smile on my face. Rob just finished two challenging midterms and was in need of a relaxing lunch too, so we consulted the bucket list and decided on Cafe Corner. It turned out to be a great choice. The cafe is a small, locally owned joint that has a huge menu and serves breakfast all day. The interior is funky and has tons of personality. There isn’t much space to dine inside, but they do have a large patio area that gets tons of sunlight and will be great for the warmer months.

cafe corner 1 cafe corner 2

cafe corner 3 cafe corner 4

cafe corner 5 cafe corner 6

I had a bowl of amazinggg veggie chili – some of the best I’ve ever had! I also got a little salad which was chock full of fresh lettuces and salty feta. Rob got the Swiss + artichoke sandwich, which was filled with bacon + horseradish. No words, it was just SO good!

cafe corner 7  cafe corner 9

cafe corner 8 We WILL be back!

***

On the drive back home, Rob and I spotted the Columbus Segway tour! It’s also on my bucket list, so seeing them in action really got me excited! I’ve gotta get tickets soon.

cafe corner 10

***

My friend Bethany started a blog!! I’m sooo excited … she’s my main PIC for accomplishing/adding to the Columbus Bucket List. She was born and raised here, and she knows our city well. Check her out here at Beer, Bites & Buckeyes!

§ One Response to Cafe Corner

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cafe Corner at Caroline Daily.

meta

