Sugardaddy’s

April 28, 2011 § 3 Comments

Ahhh Sugardaddy’s. Who doesn’t want one?

No, not a rich old man who pays for everything and takes you on extravagant vacations.

I’m talking about brownies.

sugardaddy 10

Today’s adventure was of course with Bethany. I wanted to treat myself to a delicious lunch after the hellish midterm week I had, so after my last one today, we hopped on our bikes and rode down to Market 65.  Once again enjoyed huge & delicious salads. On our ride there, we spotted the downtown location of Sugardaddy’s, which is an awesome brownie shop. I heard about it a few months ago; they were featured on Throwdown with Bobby Flay and I caught a rerun of it. After that, I put it on the bucket list. It made me so happy to see a Columbus eatery on the show.. Ohio is more than cornfields! Anyway, ever since I saw them on Food Network, I had been on a mission to go.

sugardaddy 1sugardaddy 4

The downtown shop we went to happened to be celebrating it’s first anniversary today. We went towards the end of the day and a lot of the brownies had been sold out. They bake fresh batches every day, the bakers are in the store at midnight to bake for the next day.

sugardaddy 3sugardaddy 8

Mark, who is one of the owners, is truly one of the friendliest people I’ve ever met. He genuinely loves what he does, and I think it’s so awesome to see people living their dream. Plus, he gave us free cream cheese icing to top our brownies with, so he wins in my book.

sugardaddy 5

Bethany and I got two brownies to split, because we just couldn’t decide on one flavor. We got a chai-spiced blondie that was filled with pistachios and the other was the dark berry brownie. Both were positively sinful. They were super rich, but we had no problem finishing them off!     

sugardaddy 11sugardaddy 12 

***

Besides brownies, today is Rob’s 23rd birthday!!! I am taking him somewhere fun to celebrate tonight and I can’t wait. Happy Birthday babe!!!

§ 3 Responses to Sugardaddy’s

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sugardaddy’s at Caroline Daily.

meta

