Starliner Diner

May 15, 2011 § Leave a comment

This morning, I rolled out of bed around 11 am and saw a text from Bethany asking me if I wanted to go to Starliner Diner for breakfast. Sunday brunch is one of my very favorite things + Starliner is on the bucket list so it was a no brainer. I hopped in the shower then Bethany, Joelynn, Rob + I hit the road.
starliner 5
Right when you walk into Starliner, you can’t help but notice the kitschy decor. There is stuff hanging up on every surface of the diner. This little window into the kitchen is what you see right when you walk in. I loved that it was so open, it’s easy to imagine you’re at gradma’s house and she’s back behind the window cooking up your favorite breakfast. Very homey. starliner 6

starliner 1

starliner 4   starliner 8
Everything on the menu looked delicious, especially the huevos rancheros that Rob ordered (best black beans I’ve EVER tasted!), but I decided to make my own little mish mash of items so that I could get a true taste of what Starliner had to offer. I chose a banana pancake – unreal. A scrambled egg – simple but truly perfect done. Lastly, I had to get the jalapeno cornbread – spicy carbs? Done and done.
starliner 9starliner 2starliner 7
I’m glad I loaded up on a hearty breakfast because the rest of my day has been studying for my two anatomy exams tomorrow. This unit is over the skull, brain, spinal cord + central nervous system. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Starliner Diner at Caroline Daily.

meta

