Exciting Things to Come

May 19, 2011 § Leave a comment

So Ohio State is one of the biggest universities in the country. Obviously, we have some great perks that other smaller colleges and universities just don’t have because of size/demand.

One of those perks is D-Tix, or discount tickets. Basically, all sorts of attractions like museums, restaurants, comedy clubs, theme parks, etc. tickets are available to students at a really discounted price. Since I have an extensive bucket list that is growing by the day, scooping up some of these tickets on the cheap was just what I needed.

Tiffany and I ended up waiting in line for about an hour, but in my mind it was worth it. I didn’t really have much else to be doing, and I got some great deals.

good things

  • 2 tickets to Shadowbox – $5 each
  • 4 tickets to Funnybone Comedy Club – $3 each
  • 2 tickets to the Columbus Museum of Art – free!
  • 2 $25 restaurant gift cards for $15 each

So in total, I spent $46 for $250 worth of stuff. All of these things are on my bucket list, so in my opinion, the hour and $46 were very well spent! I just wish I had taken advantage of d-tix before the end of my senior year!

If any OSU students are reading this, the tickets go on sale every Thursday afternoon at 5pm on the first floor of the Ohio Union.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Exciting Things to Come at Caroline Daily.

meta

