New York, New York

May 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

I have so much to share about my long weekend in the city! It was a wonderful weekend with my older sister Christina; we ate, drank, shopped and just enjoyed being together again.

On my first morning in New York, I took this little guy for a walk through Central Park while Christina did some work.

ny4

The whole time I was walking through the park, I imagined a Law + Order: SVU episode playing out in my head, even though it was broad daylight. I have very overprotective parents.

ny 5ny 6

Christina eventually met up with me and Habibi (the pup) and we headed to Zabar’s. I feel like it was a quintessential New York morning. Walking a dog thru Central Park followed by a doughy bagel and a strong cup of coffee?

ny 3

ny 1 ny 2    

A girl could get used to this!

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading New York, New York at Caroline Daily.

meta