Blacklisted

June 4, 2011 § 1 Comment

It started out innocently enough. I went for a nice run through Central Park while Christina finished up some work on Friday. She decided that once I got back she was going to call it quits for the day and we would go have lunch at Chelsea Market. Once we got there, we wandered around a bit and settled on a little cafe called Friedman’s. Christina had eaten there before with friends and knew the food was good.

 blacklisted 3

We ordered some sandwiches, which may have honestly been the BEST sandwiches I’ve ever had.

blacklisted 1blacklisted 4

Unfortunately, we also ordered a bottle of Pinot Grigio.

blacklisted 2

Any RHONY fan knows that Ramona Singer loves Pinot Grigio. Ramona Singer also acts like a raving lunatic. If you weren’t sure there was a correlation, let me assure you, there is.

After we finished eating and drinking the entire bottle of wine, I got up to use the ladies room. I got out of my seat and immediately slipped and fell right onto the floor! I was weebit drunk so I let out a little yelp because I was so surprised. It happened so fast! One second I was getting up from my chair, the next I was on the ground. I was dying of embarrassment. I ran to the ladies room then texted my sister and told her to pay the bill because I was literally going to bolt out of the restaurant.

I have a pretty good sense of humor and will be the first to laugh at myself in situations like this. I think it’s part of being klutzy. We spent the rest of the afternoon shopping (not a good idea drunk, sorry Dad) and laughing about what an idiot I was. It was a great time. We decided to pop into Christina’s usual nail salon for a quick manicure + pedicure.

While we were at the drying station, talking about our plans for the evening, Christina all of a sudden looks at me and says “Umm I don’t feel so good” and proceeds to pass out in my arms. It was kind of scary, but I knew it was just a mixture of dehydration from all the wine at lunch, the stuffy nail salon, and the fact that it was pretty hot outside. I yelled for some water and a cold towel, and the next thing I knew, the nail techs had my sister on the ground covered in cold towels. She came to pretty quick and got a free massage out of it. Literally everyone was freaking out and hovering over her, yelling to call an ambulance. I knew she was fine, so I was just laughing about all of the events of the day.

And since I’m a horrible person, I took a picture of her on the ground getting massaged.
blacklisted 5

We decided a few things on our walk back to her apartment.

      • 1. Friedman’s is ruined and there’s no going back
      • 2. She needs a new nail salon.
      • 3. No more Pinot Grigio at lunch!
§ One Response to Blacklisted

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Blacklisted at Caroline Daily.

meta

