Semester at Sea

June 15, 2011 § 1 Comment

One year ago today, I was asked “Ummm..Are you allergic to nuts?”

And my life was changed forever.

No, but really.. my roommate on Semester at Sea, Mollie opened up her suitcase to unpack and she had like 5 bags of almonds. Luckily, I am not allergic to nuts and we became great friends! (She even came to visit me in FL with another SAS friend Caitlin for Gasparilla!)

I can’t believe it’s been a year. I mean, that summer will easily go down as one of the best of my life, and definitely the most influential summer so far. I traveled to Halifax, Nova Scotia with my Mom to get on the ship, and from there, crossed the Atlantic Ocean and spent the summer sailing around the Med. Hit up Spain, Italy, Croatia, Greece, Turkey, Egypt, and finally Morocco. We had classes while sailing between the countries, and I actually did learn a lot. However, I won’t lie. A majority of the time on the boat was spent laying out and admiring the view. In port, well you can read about that here if you’d like. Or just look at the pictures! 🙂

Yes, it was the life.

§ One Response to Semester at Sea

  • Moe says:

    I really can’t believe it’s been a whole year. That seems so crazy. I was just thinking about it the other day. (Random I know). I miss seeing all your gorgeous pictures!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Semester at Sea at Caroline Daily.

meta

