First Blogger Meetup!

June 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

Today was the first time I met someone from the internet in real life.

Yes, Mom, I’m alive!

I met with another Caroline, who lives here in St Pete and has the cutest southern accent I’ve ever heard! I’ve been reading her blog for a little while now, and I’m so glad I got to meet her today!

She suggested a day of bike riding, vintage shopping and lunch at a cute cafe downtown.. it was nothing short of perfect.

Luckily we live pretty close to each other (talk about small world!) and met up this morning in the neighborhood before biking downtown. The ride flew by because we talked the whole way down there – it was a blast!

We hit up some great thrift stores on Central Ave, I had no idea what a great vintage scene there is in St Pete. Caroline has some great pictures of the stores we stopped at on her blog, we saw some interesting stuff. I do have to admit that I’m not the best shopping influence, I may or may not have convinced Caroline to get a gorgeous sundress  😉 But! We both had some great finds, I got two dresses that I’m so excited about! Theory + Ella Moss at 75% off retail, talk about a happy girl!

After shopping, we hit up a great downtown cafe – Central Cafe & Organics.

blogger meetup 002 

Not only do we have the same name, we have the same taste in food! The two Carolines got two hummus wraps! It was a good thing we both got the hummus wraps because after eating this, I had killer garlic breath. I sure hope it’s true that two garlics cancel each other out!

blogger meetup 004

Caroline is seriously so sweet – she had a Groupon for Central Cafe and treated me to lunch! Thanks Caroline, the next one is on me 🙂

After our delicious lunch, we rode our bikes for a little bit longer before parting ways, chatting about all sorts of stuff. It was a great day filled with all of my favorite things – exercise in the sunshine, shopping, good food and a new friend!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Blogger Meetup! at Caroline Daily.

meta

