Nida’s Thai on High

June 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

I spent all of today doing nothing except reading The Help on the couch. When Rob called me after his long day at work asking me about dinner, I knew there was no way I was going to cook, and it was one of those rare times where I didn’t feel like eating in a restaurant either.

Enter: takeout.

Nida's 001

I had been thinking of an occasion to try Nida’s Thai, a restaurant on my bucket list, and tonight seemed to be perfect. Lucky for me, Rob didn’t care what we ordered, so I got to choose the two dishes for us to share.

Nida's 003Nida's 002

We split Sriracha fried rice with beef and chicken Pad Thai. Both dishes were tasty, but I preferred the Pad Thai. It had a perfect mix of textures, chewy noodles, crisp peanuts and bean sprouts, and the sauce was the best pad thai sauce I’ve ever tasted. I loved that it wasn’t overly peanutty like some other pad thai I’ve tasted. The fried rice was pretty basic, but the addition of sriracha sauce gave it a nice kick.

Nida's 004

This meal definitely left a great impression on me + Rob. We can’t wait to give Nida’s a try again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nida’s Thai on High at Caroline Daily.

meta

