Eyebrow Threading

June 20, 2011 § 1 Comment

You know how when you meet a person, you notice one of their features first?

I usually notice their eyebrows. I know that may seem weird, but I can’t help it! I’m just obsessed with achieving the perfect brow.

In lieu of wax, I usually get mine threaded. For some reason my skin just does not react well to having hot wax poured on and then ripped off. Threading is just what it sounds like, if you’re not familiar with it, you can read about the technique here. Basically, a little piece of thread is looped around the hair and pulled out from the root. I promise, it’s less painful than it sounds! I swear by it.. I can’t ever see myself waxing again.

Last time I got my brows threaded, they came out a bit thinner than I like. So I had to let them grow out to cavewoman like lengths so that this time I could get the thickness I love. Tiffany came with me to the salon, and I had her snap a picture in case anyone is interested in what threading entails.

threading 008 

threading 007 threading 010

Isn’t the before + after unreal? Threading offers a much more precise line than waxing can, don’t you think?

§ One Response to Eyebrow Threading

  • Moe says:

    you don’t even want to know what i thought eyebrow threading was the first time i heard of it… let’s just say it involved a needle and thread. thank God i was wrong!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eyebrow Threading at Caroline Daily.

meta

