Columbus Fish Market

July 21, 2011 § Leave a comment

One of the best parts about Restaurant Week (besides the great food) is getting together with a group of girls for a special midweek dinner. I mean, how often do you find yourself enjoying a 3 course dinner of super fresh fish on a random Wednesday evening?

If your answer to this is “often” email me. I’d love to be friends.

Columbus Fish Market is a Cameron Mitchell restaurant with outposts in many other cities had been on my bucket list for a while. I put it on before I realized that we have a Mitchell’s Fish Market in Tampa, so technically it isn’t something that I can only experience in Columbus.. but oh well!

The first course was a choice of salads, I went with the house salad that included fresh greens, pine nuts, dates and tomatoes dressed in poppyseed vinaigrette.

7.24 002

For the second course, I chose the macadamia crusted tilapia with mango salsa. It was so flaky and fresh!

7.24 003 

Almost everyone else at the table went with the crab and lobster stuffed cod. I tried a bite and it was also great!

7.24 004

For dessert, I went with the strawberry shortcake. It was cool and refreshing, a perfect ending to such a great meal!

7.24 005

Most importantly, I had a great time with my girlfriends catching up on all sorts of things! It was such a treat to go out like this in the middle of the week.

7.24 006

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Columbus Fish Market at Caroline Daily.

meta

