Jazz + Ribs Festival

July 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s clear to anyone that has spent a summer in Columbus that we love our festivals here. Everything from the Columbus Arts Fest, to the local favorite Comfest, and many food based festivals, we have got summer plans covered.

This weekend was the Jazz and Ribs fest.

I had heard about the Jazz and Ribs fest via twitter earlier in the week, but what really sealed the deal on me going was my manicurist. In between the filing and painting, the girl got my mouth absolutely watering telling me about all the delicious food she had the night before. I’m not a huge bbq fan, but I knew this was something I didn’t want to miss.

There was a huge main stage overlooking a small park, and tons of people had campsite like setups on the lawn. The music was great background noise to have when walking around the festival.

 7.24 007 

There were tons of different bbq vendors set up. Since it was packed, we just chose a random booth that had a short line.

7.24 009

7.24 010

Willingham’s was a Mempis based bbq joint, and it was great!!

7.24 008

I got a brisket sandwich that was smothered in a sweet and spicy sauce. I’m not one to lick my fingers, but this sandwich gave me no other choice. The sauce was just too good!

7.24 012

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jazz + Ribs Festival at Caroline Daily.

meta