Bodega + Surly Girl Saloon

August 8, 2011 § 1 Comment

Since last week so unproductive in regards to this blog / my bucket list, today I’m proud to report just the opposite. Two more things crossed off the list!

Not sure how I feel about this… my time in Cbus will be over before I know it.

So anyway, Bodega is a bar that has a killer beer list. I think there are always 50+ beers on tap, and they change weekly, depending on the season. Top that off with a killer happy hour and $1 grilled cheese on Monday nights, you have a hipster heaven. Tiffany and I aren’t exactly hipsters, but I think we did a good job dressing the part.

surly girl 001 

Tiff said it best – it felt like we were wearing Halloween costumes! Between my fedora and her knit vest and hippie headband, we really outdid ourselves.

We walked down to the Short North and finally ended up reaching Bodega to be met with a huge crowd. After a few minutes of waiting, we both ordered beers. I got the Weasel Boy Mango Wheat, it was yummy but I don’t think I’d order it again. Tiffany got a grapefruit infused beer (if you know her, you aren’t surprised) and it was so fruity and fresh, a perfect beer for such a hot day.

surly girl 003

Since Bodega was so packed, we decided to skip out on the grilled cheese for dinner and ended up going to Surly Girl Saloon a few doors down. Surly Girl is a Liz Lessner restaurant with a kickin’ cowgirl theme. I loved it! It has the same kitschy feel that sister restaurant Betty’s has; there are countless frames, mirrors, and western themed decorations  on every wall.

surly girl 004

My favorite was this chandelier though!  It was absolutely amazing in person.. I really love chandeliers for some reason, and this one was beautiful.

surly girl 005

So, we did eat a delicious dinner, but it was so dark in there that the pictures didn’t really turn out.

Will you survive if you don’t see a picture of my wrap and Tiffany’s sandwich?

I sure hope so! 😉

§ One Response to Bodega + Surly Girl Saloon

  • Majeed! I’m sick of looking at this entry when I check your page every day! lol 2 weeks is 2 long! …and while I’m making requests, a lovely “Farewell Columbus” entry would be nice 😉

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Bodega + Surly Girl Saloon at Caroline Daily.

meta